University of Oregon — Department of Computer and Information Science

Oregon Programming Language Summer School

Types, Logic, Semantics, and Verification

Eugene OR

June 15-29, 2014

Sponsors:

Oregon Programming Languages Summer School — June 16-28, 2014

Types, Logic, Semantics, and Verification

Undergrad Students

name address domain Institution
Mario Alvarez mariomcgilvrayalvarez gmail.com UC San Diego
Joshua Filstrup raspinudo gmail.com San Jose State University
Jesse Frankley frajes24 evergreen.edu Evergreen State College
Timothy Humphries tim utf8.me University of New South Wales
Christopher Jenkins cjenkin1 trinity.edu Trinity University
Andy Li li7 uoregon.edu University of Oregon
Lucas Adam M. Paul reilithion gmail.com University of Utah
Anton Podkopaev podkoav239 gmail.com Saint Petersburg State University
Zach Stallbohm zxs110030 utdallas.edu University of Texas at Dallas
Steven Watanabe watanas4 students.wwu.edu Western Washington University

Masters Students

name address domain Institution
Ahmad Salim Al-Sibahi asal itu.dk IT University of Copenhagen
Sabira Arisheva arisheva.sabira gmail.com Kazakh-British Technical University
Benjamin Barenblat bbaren mit.edu Massachusetts Institute of Technology
Rui Ge rge cs.ubc.ca University of British Columbia
Karl Samuel Gruetter samuel.gruetter epfl.ch Ecole Polytechnique Federale de Lausanne (Switzerland)
Rohan Jacob-Rao rohanjr gmail.com McGill University
Prashant Kumar pkumar ucalgary.ca University of Calgary
Chad Nester chad.nester gmail.com University of Calgary
Shawn Otis shawn.otis mail.mcgill.ca McGill University
Aigerim Zinel zinel.07 gmail.com Kazakh-British Technical University

Doctoral Students

name address domain Institution
Sara Achour sachour mit.edu Massachusetts Institute of Technology
Deyaaeldeen Almahallawi diaa6510 gmail.com Indiana University Bloomington
Matthew Amy meamy cs.toronto.edu University of Toronto
Frederico Araujo frederico.araujo utdallas.edu University of Texas at Dallas
Tanzirul Azim mazim002 cs.ucr.edu University of California at Riverside
Ryan Beckett rbeckett princeton.edu Princeton University
Mohammad-Mahdi Bidmeshki bidmeshki utdallas.edu University of Texas at Dallas
Peter Brottveit Bock pbrb itu.dk IT University of Copenhagen
Joachim Breitner breitner kit.edu Karlsruhe Institute of Technology
Qinxiang Cao qinxiang Princeton.edu Princeton University
Basile Clement Basile.Clement normale.fr École Normale Supérieure (France)
Martin Clochard Martin.Clochard lri.fr INRIA Saclay & LRI
Jesper Cockx jesper.cockx cs.kuleuven.be KU Leuven (Belgium)
Santiago Cuellar scuellar princeton.edu Princeton University
Dan DaCosta dacosta cs.umn.edu University of Minnesota
Larry Diehl ldiehl pdx.edu Portland State Univeresity
Paul Downen pdownen cs.uoregon.edu University of Oregon
Martin Dybdal dybber dybber.dk University of Copenhagen
Nicholas Dzugan ndzugan uab.edu University of Alabama at Birmingham
Benjamin Ferrell bjf091000 utdallas.edu University of Texas at Dallas
Hannah Gommerstadt hgommers post.harvard.edu Carnegie Mellon University
Levs Gondelmans lgondelmann gmail.com Université Paris Sud
Bjørn Grathwohl bugge diku.dk University of Copenhagen
Hans Bugge Grathwohl hbugge cs.au.dk Aarhus University (Denmark)
Niklas Grimm s9nigrim stud.uni-saarland.de Saarbrücken Graduate School of Computer Science
Ilya Grishchenko s9ilgris stud.uni-saarland.de Saarbrücken Graduate School of Computer Science
Troels Henriksen athas sigkill.dk University of Copenhagen
Stefan Heule sheule cs.stanford.edu Stanford University
Andrew Hirsch akhirsch cs.cornell.edu Cornell University
Yongjian Hu yhu009 ucr.edu University of California at Riverside
Philip Johnson-Freyd philipjf gmail.com University of Oregon
Ralf Jung s9rfjung stud.uni-saarland.de Universität des Saarlandes, MPI-SWS
Jan-Oliver Kaiser s9jakais stud.uni-saarland.de Universität des Saarlandes, MPI-SWS
Georgios Karachalias george.karachalias gmail.com University of Gent (Belgium)
Wilayat Khan khan dsi.unive.it Ca Foscari University of Venice
Morten Krogh-Jespersen mkj cs.au.dk Aarhus University (Denmark)
Matthew Le ml9951 rit.edu Rochester Institute of Technology
Rodolphe Lepigre rodolphe.lepigre univ-savoie.fr LAMA, Université de Savoie (France)
Xuankang Lin lin420 purdue.edu Purdue University
Gilmore R. Lundquist glundqui gmail.com University of Texas at Dallas
Wenrui Meng wenruimeng gmail.com University of Pennsylvania
Kristopher Micinski micinski cs.umd.edu University of Maryland, College Park
Matthew Milano milano cs.cornell.edu Cornell University
Heather Miller heather.miller epfl.ch Ecole Polytechnique Federale de Lausanne (Switzerland)
Agata Murawska agmu itu.dk IT University of Copenhagen
Julie Newcomb jn80842 gmail.com University of California at Berkeley
Phil Nguyen pcn cs.umd.edu University of Maryland, College Park
Seyed Mohammad Nikouei snikouei stevens.edu Stevens Institute of Technology
Filip Niksic fniksic mpi-sws.org Max Planck Institute for Software Systems (Germany)
Pavel Panchekha me pavpanchekha.com University of Washington
Junkil Park junkil.park cis.upenn.edu University of Pennsylvania
Augusto Passalaqua Martins A.PassalaquaMartins tudelft.nl Delft University of Technology (The Netherlands)
Piotr Polesiuk ppolesiuk cs.uni.wroc.pl University of Wrocław (Poland)
Zichao Qi zichaoqi mit.edu Massachusetts Institute of Technology
Azalea Raad azalea doc.ic.ac.uk Imperial College of London
Afsaneh Rahbar afsanerahbar yahoo.com University of Texas at San Antonio
Ulrik Terp Rasmussen dolle diku.dk University of Copenhagen
Eric Reed ecreed cs.washington.edu University of Washington
Jiasi Shen jiasi csail.mit.edu Massachusetts Institute of Technology
Sandro Stucki sandro.stucki gmail.com Ecole Polytechnique Federale de Lausanne (Switzerland)
Gadi de Leon Tellez Espinosa gadi.tellez.13 ucl.ac.uk University College London
Laure Thompson laurejt cs.cornell.edu Cornell University
Merijn Elwin Verstraaten M.E.Verstraaten uva.nl University of Amsterdam
Jian Wang jwan itu.dk IT University of Copenhagen
Tomer Weiss tweiss cs.ucla.edu UCLA
Konstantin Weitz weitzkon cs.washington.edu University of Washington
James Wilcox jrw12 cs.washington.edu University of Washington
Thomas Winant thomas.winant cs.kuleuven.be KU Leuven (Belgium)
Thomas Wood thomas.wood09 imperial.ac.uk Imperial College of London
Doug Woos dwoos cs.washington.edu University of Washington
Ayelet Zaidenberg azaidenberg wesleyan.edu Wesleyan University

Post-Doc and Professors

name address domain Institution
Stephanie Balzer balzers cs.cmu.edu Carnegie Mellon University
Prof. Jim Fix jimfix reed.edu Reed College
Quratul-ain Mahesar q.mahesar ucl.ac.uk University College London
William DeMeo williamdemeo gmail.com Iowa State University
Prof. Dorian Yeager DPYeager GCC.EDU Grove City College

Industry

name address domain Institution
Jason Dagit dagitj gmail.com Galois Inc
Theo Giannakopoulos theo.giannakopoulos baesystems.com BAE Systems
David Grenier davidgrenier gmail.com Rideau Recognition Solutions (Canada)
Steve Huntsman steve.huntsman baesystems.com BAE Systems
Joseph K. Ranweiler jkr galois.com Galois Inc
Michael Soegtrop michael.soegtrop intel.com Intel Mobile Communications (Germany)
Konstantin Solomatov konstantin.solomatov gmail.com JetBrains
Greg Sullivan gregory.sullivan baesystems.com BAE Systems
John Wiegley jwiegley gmail.com BAE Systems
Sponsors
Copyright © University of Oregon Department of Computer and Information Science. All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy